Italy Cycling Trip


Rick, Tony, Rob, David, Ken

Reports from the Field

Schedule

Day
Date
Activity
Thursday May 10 Air travel, Seattle/Dallas/London/Bologna
Friday May 11 Arrive Bologna about noon, transfer to Riccione via hotel shuttle,
assemble bikes, adjust to time change
Belvedere Bike Hotel, Program Brochure
Saturday May 12
Sunday May 13
Monday May 14 Pick-up rental vehicle in Rimini, late afternoon
Tuesday May 15 Transfer: Riccionne to Greve (ride mountainous route with sag?)
Antico Pastifico Ulisse Mariotti (La Gramola, Molino Smeraldo)
Wednesday May 16
Thursday May 17
Friday May 18
Saturday May 19 David, Tony depart (late)
Giro d'Italia, Stage 7, Spoleto - Scarperia
Meet up with Hornbys
Sunday May 20 David, Tony fly home
Depart from Milan
Monday May 21
Tuesday May 22 Pack-up, drive to Bologna
Overnight at Astor Hotel
Wednesday May 23 Ken, Rob, Rick fly home, Bologna/London/Dallas/Seattle
Depart Bologna about 7 AM

Travel


Cycling and Routes


Eating in Greve


This is: http://www.beezers.org/journal/italy07/index.html
Maintained by: Rob Beezer
Last updated: July 8, 2007